bridge garage of wymondley - quality used cars hertfordshire
Bridge Garage
NHS
Google+
TEL 01438 368000
07584 427282
Share:
sales and service 01438 368000
opening times
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
08:30 - 18.00
08:30 - 18.00
08:30 - 18.00
08:30 - 18.00
08:30 - 18.00
08:30 - 17:00
Closed
Address
ADDRESS
1 Priory Lane, Little Wymondley, Hitchin,
SG4 7HE
email
security words image refresh

Customer Testimonials


06/10/2017 Haroon Suzuki Swift

" The best car buying experience that I have had in over 20 years. Buying a car is rarely a pleasant experience with everything from suspicions about past use and technical history to the inevitable haggling to get a fair price but on this occasion, nothing could be farther removed from the truth. The chaps were fantastic, very courteous, absolutely no pressure at all and plenty of uninterrupted time to review paperwork and the car itself. A great test drive and again no pressure to commit or make a decision. I was impressed on all accounts and was very pleased to agree to the purchase there and then, arranging for a convenient pickup date a couple of weeks later. The price was also very fair and the warranty very useful, rather than just a gimmick. All in all, a very happy customer and I will definitely recommend to friends and family, not something that I have done before!"


5.0 Review left 18/01/17
Dave T | Left Via: AutoTrader.co.uk |

A great experience buying from Chris and Gary. Friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful.Taxed my car for me and then showed me around the car to make sure everything OK. When I need another car this is where I will come to.... oh ,and the car is great to!


To Gary and Chris .. I purchased the black Honda civic on Saturday . I would like to say thank you for three things , a friendly warm welcome a professional attitude and great help with the warranty and sorting out the tax ..many thanks guys Lee 20/02/2016



Just purchased a Chevrolet Captiva from Bridge garage and couldn't be happier, car is exactly how they described and drives lovely. Very helpful salesman and honest, was lots of help and all questions were answered. Highly recommend.
Charlie Beaumont 12/02/2016





Hello Garry and the Chris!
I would like to say a huge thank you for making my first purchase go so smoothly.
Bought my first car from bridge garage and I couldn't be more happy with it, very helpful and so friendly. The coffee was great too!
The car was spotless and I am over the moon.
Highly recommend this garage and friendly team to help you find your perfect car!
Thanks again guys!
Abbie x 22/01/2016





We would like to thank Bridge garage for making our second hand car purchase an unexpectedly good experience. After going further afield looking at many cars up to the £3000 limit in lots of different second hand car dealers, it was a scary experience and had to walk away from quite a few, we ended up feeling we couldn't trust any car dealer. Until we went to see a Vauxhall Astra at Bridge Garage which we liked. We were met with a friendly reception with no hard sell tactics, which was a relief. There was no problem having our own inspection done on car, which seemed promising as made us think they had nothing to hide. The couple of things we asked for such as getting air conditioning fully working and service seemed no trouble and also offered a 6 month warranty, which for a car of £2,795 we thought was a very good buy. We felt confident in buying the car from them and they kindly sorted all the car tax out for us on there PC so we could happily drive away. Very happy and feel confident with car, would definitely recommend. THANK YOU
Jane & Glen



Thank you very much to the staff at Bridge Garage for a truly exceptional service. Buying the car and after-sales really good experiences - very professional and pro-active. Would recommend.
Best wishes. Saffya Gray 28/06/2015


Just a quick thank you for the help you gave with the purchase of our KIA Sorento. We are very happy with the car and the sales care was second to none. Great trustworthy guys, will recommend you to anyone, we shall see you again for our next car that's for sure.
Charlie and Simon Tugwell 20/6/15


My partner and I would like to personally thank you for the great service you provided.
The car is in mint condition and it's a pleasure to drive.
As a returning customer, I had no doubt that you'd be able to assist us. Once again, your level of professionalism was outstanding and thank you for going the extra mile for us! It was very much appreciated.
We look forward to continuing custom with you in the future. See you in 3 years!
Many thanks again.
Maria Tomazou
Philip Hughes.


We travelled over 90 miles to come and look at a VW Touareg. When we arrived the staff where great, offered us refreshments etc after our journey.
We took the car out for a test drive, and where really pleased with it, and decided to buy it, we got a very fair price on our trade in too, they bent over backwards for us, and allowed us to use their "drive it home" insurance to take it away that evening.
Unfortunately after around a month, the car developed a terrible knocking sound, so we contacted the warranty company and Tony at the Garage, and arranged for it to be looked at, at our local garage. Horribly it was the drive shaft that had gone, we contacted Tony as the warranty was not going to cover the total cost, and to my amazement, Tony offered to pay some of the repair also. This put my faith back into car dealers. When I am looking to change a car again, Bridge Garage of Wymondley's website will be one of the first I look at, as even with the distance, the service you get, out weighs the journey.
Jason & Lorraine 12/05/2015
Suffolk


I recently brought a Citroen C3 , Tony and his wife was very helpful , I am very pleased with the car , it was lovely to not feel pressured into buying , would definitely recommend you to family and friends .
Teresa Hunt 03 May 2015

Gents
I have recently bought a Renault Scenic from Bridge Garage. The service I received before during and after the sale has been exemplary. Gary really helped me assess the vehicle and went out of his way to ensure that the whole process was both smooth and informative. Trust is a vital in this market place and I would have no hesitation in recommending the team at Bridge Garage. - Simon 01/05/2015

Hi Tony/Garry,
Thank-you so much for your help with my purchase recently of the Nissan Micra. It's was so nice to feel welcome and great advice and service. I was a bit worried at first as being a (little woman) but you both put me at ease. I am enjoying my little car, drives like a dream. Thank-you both very much. I would recommend you to anyone.
Lorraine 27/04/2015


Hi Garry/Tony
Firstly just to let you know the Clio is a joy to drive and I’d just like to say thank you for making, what is usually a pretty stressful experience, so painless. As promised I have written a testimonial below and I will certainly be recommending you to family and friends.
From the moment I walked into the office I felt at ease, no hard sell just a warm welcome and friendly advice. I was left to look over my intended purchase at my leisure and without somebody looking over my shoulder putting pressure on, but with the knowledge that there was advice available should I need it. Both Garry and Tony were friendly, knowledgeable and most importantly approachable. I have to say the whole experience was pleasant, easy and stress-free, not something you can usually say about purchasing a new car- a definite recommendation from me and I will certainly be recommending Bridge Garage to family and friends-give them a try you’ll be pleasantly surprised.
Kind Regards Ruth 10/04/2015



Thank u so much for the service u gave my son and me when buying his first car nothing was to much trouble I would recommend them to everyone they made it so easy and kept me informed every step of the way thanks again.
Karen 23rd March 2015


Having purchased our Bmw 318 auto tourer estate in early Feb15, we initially had some sensor issues, which needed to be resolved, Tony and Garry were very helpful in sorting out the problems, as the vehicle needed to be returned to the garage. Tony and Garry assisted me 100%, as I was also trying to get my wife used to an automatic. I spotted the car on a drive past,and thought looked in a great condition, and hopefully now we can enjoy the car. Thanks again Tony and Garry I will definitely recommend you, and will use you again in the future.
Regards Alan Robert 12th March 2015


Recently purchased a Toyota Rav 4 from Bridge Garage, top service. Met Tony and his wife, very helpful and easy purchase. Garry helped with my personalised reg transfer, very professional and helpful. Highly recommended.
Mark Worbey 9th March 2015



I recently bought a Nissan Micra from Bridge Garage and I love it! I was driving around in it all weekend! I needed a small car to get me around and it does the job perfectly. I am really happy with it and I would recommend Bridge Garage to anyone who is looking to buy a car. Thanks Guys!
Ellie, 18


I recently bought a VW Touareg from Bridge Garage and the car drives so smooth. I must say they have a very good customer service. From the first time I spoke with Garry, I sensed professionalism by the way he spoke with me over the phone. And, when I went to buy the car the next day, I met Tony and his wife – they were brilliant! Tony made sure the car was properly checked (serviced/MOT), while I was waiting he took care of my breakfast. It is very rare to come across businessmen of high Integrity like the people at Bridge Garage. Just want to say a big thank you to everyone. I will definitely recommend you and would love to come back again whenever I need to buy.
Felix 4 February 2015


It is so pleasant to find a garage whose staff are so helpful. I recently bought a car from Bridge Garage and, from the first telephone call, they went the extra mile to help me – from letting me view early in the morning, running me home and delivering the car later in the day. I had a very minor problem and it was sorted immediately, the part was even delivered and fitted at my home. I would recommend this garage to anyone – five stars without any hesitation.
Linda Wilson, Baldock 28 January 5015

I bought a Nissan Micra from Bridge Garage last month and the transaction could not have been smoother. Excellent customer service and the car is a dream! Thanks to both Tony and Garry at Bridge Garage for a stress-free transaction. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to buy! Thanks again and all the best!
Josh, Potters Bar 15 January 2015

I would recommend Bridge Garage for advice and helpfulness when choosing a first car for your children. They were trustworthy and I am now up for my first year's MOT with no worries and still the same support aftersales.
Jane Digby, Digswell 13 January 2015

I recently bought a Toyota Aygo from Bridge Garage. It has proved to be a very good car, very low running costs, comfortable and exactly suits what I need. One of my friends commented it was in 'mint condition'. The transaction was very straightforward and efficient – thanks a lot.
Sue Egan

Just wanted to say huge thank you for choosing the right car for me. You are a truly professional used car garage and were honest and very helpful. I hope my friends will come to you when they need a used car. I want to come back just to get it cleaned as you make the cars shine like new!
Helene Upchurch

We just want to say how pleased we are with the Volvo V50 we purchased last week. After literally scouring the country, we took a leap of faith based on the photo's on your website and the emails between us. We have travelled hundreds of miles looking for a drive start/stop and yours looked like the best we had seen. As you know, we travelled from Stoke by coach, convinced of your honesty and the fact that we would be purchasing the car from you and so able to get home!! The whole process – never even test driving it – was purely based on trust, and we were repaid in dividends. We are both very pleased with the car which is just superb. I would highly recommend your garage, and wish there were many more like you. Thank you for a great car, and a slick and efficient service. As per request from Garry, we have popped some traditional Staffordshire Oatcakes into the post for you - enjoy with our thanks! (I am sure Garry will show you how they are best eaten!!)
Phil and Andrea Walton

Bought a first car for my son and we were very happy with the professional and friendly service. We had a small problem with the opening of the boot and took the car back for advice. They happily took the car back, replaced the boot lock and had the car back to us in a couple of days. We feel that it's so important to know that the after-care was so good and we would definitely use Bridge Garage again and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Lorraine

Featured Cars
  • Featured
    MERCEDES CLK 2.6 CLK240 ELEG...
    View MERCEDES CLK 2.6 CLK240 ELEGANCE 2004
    Auto
    Year
    2004
    Miles
    85000
  • Featured
    SUZUKI SWIFT 1.2 SZ2 2014
    View SUZUKI SWIFT 1.2 SZ2 2014
    Manual
    Year
    2014
    Miles
    11000
  • Featured
    KIA PICANTO 1.0 VR7 2014
    View KIA PICANTO 1.0 VR7 2014
    Manual
    Year
    2014
    Miles
    14000